Atlantica

Hello.

You know I’m going to talk about it, right?
The murderously beautiful and heartless storm that’s blowing in tonight.
Her lil’ sister arrived yesterday, but she was just a shrieking weeper.
This is no drama queen: she’s an ice-bearing snow-assassin. And she’s beautiful.
I’m only preoccupied with this because at night I’m safe, but come the icy dawn and I’ll be meeting her alone, on two feet.
Tonight as I turned a corner, her blast stopped me cold while she looked me over.
Then she inhaled… I flew across the road and home before she could breathe out.
Come tomorrow, it’s Atlantica and me.

sun breaking through

sun breaking through

2 thoughts on “Atlantica

Leave a Reply

