Little epiphany

Something occurred to me:

I have plenty of great ideas (yes, sometimes more than 6 before breakfast); some strong opinions; read whatever I can; talk and listen to people; keep track of what’s going on wherever I’m able – but there’s a reason I’m not in charge of an army, a foreign service or a country – I don’t know how, I’ve never stood for office, I haven’t paid my dues as a civil servant learning all the fusty by-laws of a portfolio.

So if I don’t spend much time straightening out the administrations and foreign policies of every country on earth – that’s why.

As a voter and citizen of this country, I have a little more to say. Why? Because once every few years I have to make a decision that impacts everyone, not just me.

So, that’s what occurred to me.

Leave a Reply

